Students and staff of the Bern University of Applied Sciences BFH receive a BFHcard. The BFHcard is a student and staff ID card and features a wide range of useful additional functions. The card in credit-card format is handed to BFH associates in person. Students receive the card on commencement of their studies.

The BFHcard is a multifunctional card that can be used for a wide range of applications. It should be borne in mind that different functions are available depending on the location.

Proof of identity

Students and staff can use the BFHcard as an ID card and to benefit from special offers.


The BFHcard serves as a library ID card in BFH libraries and affiliated libraries within Switzerland (e.g. Nebis, the Basel Bern IDS library network, other libraries belonging to the IDS network of information associations in German-speaking Switzerland). A user account must be set up for loans, orders and reservations. User accounts can be opened online by registering with one of the library catalogues operated by the sub-associations (registration forms: NEBIS, for BUA Music Library and Sports Media Centre: IDS Basel Bern) or by visiting one of the libraries in person. Registration is free in all libraries other than the BUA Music Library (CHF 22.-; under 20, CHF 6.-).

Means of payment

Once it has been loaded with cash, the BFHcard can be employed as a means of cashless payment for goods and services at designated devices. It is currently not yet possible to use the card to pay in canteens or purchase items from snack machines; this will be introduced gradually on a location-by-location basis. The BFHcard can be used to make printouts and copies at public multi-function devices. Rates:

FormatRates (CHF)
A4 b/w single-sided0.12
A4 b/w double-sided0.20 / 0.24*
A4 colour single-sided0.30
A4 colour double-sided0.50 / 0.60*
A3 b/w single-sided0.20
A3 b/w double-sided0.35 / 0.40
A3 colour single-sided0.50
A3 colour double-sided0.80 / 1.-

* For technical reasons, certain multi-functional devices automatically charge for two single-sided copies when making a double-sided copy (e.g: 2 x CHF 0.12 for A4 b/w double-sided). The devices in question do not permit a single charge for a double-sided copy.

Building access

The BFHcard grants out-of-hours access to BFH buildings, premises and parking areas with electronic access control. Access is determined by the holder’s personal authorisations.

BFHcard

Les étudiantes et étudiants et les collaboratrices et collaborateurs de la Haute école spécialisée bernoise BFH reçoivent une BFHcard. Dotée de nombreuses fonctions pratiques, cette carte tient lieu de carte d’étudiant ou de carte de collaborateur. La carte au format d’une carte de crédit, est remise personnellement à tous les membres de la BFH. Elle est délivrée aux étudiantes et étudiants au début de leurs études.

La BFHcard est une carte multifonctions qui peut être utilisée pour diverses applications. Veuillez noter que les fonctions disponibles varient selon les sites.

Légitimation

La BFHcard sert de pièce de légitimation aux étudiantes et étudiants et aux collaboratrices et collaborateurs et leur permet de profiter d’offres préférentielles. 

Bibliothèques

La BFHcard sert de pièce de légitimation dans les bibliothèques de la BFH et les réseaux de bibliothèques suisses (p.ex. Nebis, le réseau Bâle-Berne et d’autres bibliothèques du Réseau d’information de Suisse alémanique IDS). Pour l’emprunt, les commandes et les réservations, un compte d’utilisateur doit être ouvert, ce qui peut se faire en ligne, par inscription au catalogue de l’une des bibliothèques du réseau (formulaires d’inscription NEBIS, pour la bibliothèque de musique de la HEAB et la médiathèque du sport: IDS Bâle Berne) ou directement sur place. L’inscription est gratuite dans toutes les bibliothèques, à l’exception de la bibliothèque de musique de la HEAB (CHF 22.–, ou CHF 6.– pour les moins de 20 ans).

Moyen de paiement

Une fois rechargée, la BFHcard peut être utilisée pour payer des biens et des services sans argent liquide sur les appareils équipés à cet effet. Pour l’heure, il n’est pas encore possible de payer avec la carte dans les réfectoires et aux distributeurs de boissons. Cette fonction sera introduite peu à peu sur les différents sites. La BFHcard peut être utilisée pour photocopier ou pour imprimer sur les appareils multifonctions destinés à un usage public. Les tarifs sont les suivants: 

FormatTarif (CHF)
A4 n/b recto0.12
A4 n/b recto verso0.20 / 0.24*
A4 couleur recto0.30
A4 couleur recto verso0.50 / 0.60*
A3 n/b recto0.20
A3 n/b recto verso0.35 / 0.40
A3 couleur recto0.50
A3 couleur recto verso0.80 / 1.-

* Pour des raisons techniques, certains appareils multifonctions n’autorisent pas le décompte unique du prix d’une copie recto-verso. Ils comptent donc l’équivalent de deux copies d’une page (exemple: 2 x CHF 0.12 pour une copie A4 n/b recto-verso).

Accès aux bâtiments

La BFHcard permet d’accéder aux bâtiments, aux locaux et aux places de parc de la BFH en dehors des heures d’ouverture. L’accès est contrôlé par voie électronique et dépend des autorisations personnelles.